Student Short Showcase 2022

From 09:00 CET on Monday 12th of December 2022, Indy Film Library is hosting a two-week online showcase, streaming some of the best short student films we’ve received over the previous year.

All the films are available to view below, for free. You can find a voting form to make your selection for Audience Choice Award at the bottom of the page.

Awards for Best Score, Best Cinematography, Best Script, Best Actor, Best Film and Best Director will also be announced at the end of our second week of screening.

Mirage Though Light (2022)
Director: Gloria Haoyu Guo
Institution: Shanghai Theatre Academy

The Load (2021)
Director: Miranda Namicheishvili
Institution: Shota Rustaveli Theatre and Film Georgian State University

Touch of Freedom (2022)
Director: Keyan Miao
Institution: Shanghai Theatre Academy

Huldre (2022)
Director: Julie Holst Nielsen-Man
Institution: Nordlands Kunst & Filmskole

The Holding Room (2022)
Director: Samuel J Punto
Institution: Ernst Ludwig Schule, Silvergrain Academy

Text Me When You Get Home xx (2022)
Director: Niklas Bauer
Institution: University of Applied Sciences and Arts Dortmund

Morast (2022)
Director: Nora Lüders
Institution: Berliner Hochschule für Technik

1 comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: